Faculty

Klaus-Peter Adam

Klaus-Peter Adam

Associate Professor of Old Testament

773-256-0695 kpadam@lstc.edu
Javier (Jay) Alanis

Javier (Jay) Alanis

Director at the Lutheran Seminary Program of the Southwest

512-477-2666 jalanis@lsps.edu
Terry Baeder

Terry Baeder

Director of Field Education

773-256-0747 tbaeder@lstc.edu
Kathleen D. Billman

Kathleen D. Billman

John H. Tietjen Professor of Pastoral Ministry: Pastoral Theology, Director of the Master of Divinity Program

773-256-0770 kbillman@lstc.edu
Kurt K. Hendel

Kurt K. Hendel

Bernard, Fischer, Westberg Distinguished Ministry Professor of Reformation History

773-256-0776 khendel@lstc.edu
Esther Menn

Esther Menn

Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs; The Ralph W. and Marilyn R. Klein Professor of Old Testament/Hebrew Bible

773-256-0721 emenn@lstc.edu
James Nieman

James Nieman

President

773-256-0728 jnieman@lstc.edu
Richard J. Perry, Jr.

Richard J. Perry, Jr.

Professor of Church and Society and Urban Ministry; Director of the Urban Ministry Program

773-256-0677 rperry@lstc.edu
Raymond Pickett

Raymond Pickett

Professor of New Testament

773-256-0755 rpickett@lstc.edu
Jan Rippentrop

Jan Rippentrop

Instructor and Axel Jacob and Gerda Maria (Swanson) Carlson Chair of Homiletics; Director, Master of Arts Programs

773-256-0758 jan.rippentrop@lstc.edu
José David Rodriguez

José David Rodriguez

Augustana Heritage Chair of Global Mission and World Christianity

773-256-0772 jrodrigu@lstc.edu
Barbara Rossing

Barbara Rossing

Professor of New Testament

773-256-0765 brossing@lstc.edu
Lea F. Schweitz

Lea F. Schweitz

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology/Religion and Science, Director of the Zygon Center for Religion and Science

773-256-0775 lschweitz@lstc.edu
Michael Shelley

Michael Shelley

Associate Professor of Christian-Muslim Studies; Director of A Center for Christian-Muslim Engagement for Peace and Justice

773-256-0722 mshelley@lstc.edu
Benjamin M. Stewart

Benjamin M. Stewart

Gordon A. Braatz Associate Professor of Worship, Director of Advanced Studies

773-256-0769 bstewart@lstc.edu
Mark Swanson

Mark Swanson

Harold S. Vogelaar Professor of Christian-Muslim Studies and Interfaith Relations, Associate Director of Center of Christian-Muslim Engagement for Peace and Justice

773-256-0672 mswanson@lstc.edu
Linda E. Thomas

Linda E. Thomas

Professor of Theology and Anthropology

773-256-0778 lthomas@lstc.edu
Peter Vethanayagamony

Peter Vethanayagamony

Associate Professor of Modern Church History and Director of D.Min. Program

773-256-0749 pvethana@lstc.edu
Christine Wenderoth

Christine Wenderoth

Director, JKM Library, Associate Professor of Ministry

773-256-0735 cwenderoth@jkmlibrary.org
Vitor Westhelle

Vitor Westhelle

Professor of Systematic Theology

773-256-0764 vwesthel@lstc.edu
Back to top