Distinguished Alumni Award History

2024

Christine Helmer – **Specialized Ministry**Cheryl Peterson – **Faithful Servant**Syafaatun Almirzanah – **Witness to the World**Kimberly Vaughn – **Lifetime Service**

2023

None awarded

2022

Jason Chestnut – **Witness to the World**Francisco Javier Goitía Padilla – **Called to Lead**Louise Britts – **Excellence in Parish Ministry**Herbert Anderson – **Lifetime Service**

2021

Kara Baylor – **Witness to the World**Ronald Glusenkamp – **Called to Lead**David Hedlin – **Excellence in Parish Ministry**John Kotovsky – **Specialized Ministry**Gary Simpson – **Faithful Servant**

2020

Troy Hedrick – **Lifetime Service** (posthumously) Angela Shannon – **Called to Lead** Kyle Severson – **Emerging Voice**

2019

Terrence "Terry" Baeder – Called to Lead
James Fowler – Excellence in Parish Ministry
Christopher "Chris" Heavner – Specialized Ministry
Marilyn Olson – Faithful Servant
Kjersten Priddy – Emerging Voice
D. Jensen Seyenkulo – Witness to the World
Gordon J. Straw – Lifetime Service (posthumously)

2018

Mike Blair – Specialized Ministry Carolyn Fredriksen – Excellence in Parish Ministry Paul K. Hanson – Faithful Servant Angela Khabeb – Emerging Voice Terry Kyllo – **Called to Lead**Daniel Rossing – **Lifetime Service** (posthumously)
Karen Soli – **Witness to the World**

2017

James Bickel – Faithful Servant
Yehiel Curry – Emerging Voice
James Lapp – Excellence in Parish Ministry
Amy Reumann – Witness to the World
Andrea Walker – Called to Lead
George Zahariah – Specialized Ministry

2016

Paul Bailie – Emerging Voice
Amandus "Mandy" Derr – Faithful Servant
Sarah Friesen-Carper – Called to Lead
Kendra Nolde – Excellence in Parish Ministry
Albert "Pete" Pero Jr. – Lifetime Service (posthumously)
Martin Rafanan – Specialized Ministry
Kathryn "Kate" Warn – Witness to the World

2015

Robert Buckley Farlee – Specialized Ministry
Thomas Gaulke – Emerging Voice
Inge Lempp – Witness to the World
Craig Mueller – Excellence in Parish Ministry
Martin Seltz – Specialized Ministry
David Vásquez-Levy – Called to Lead
James Wind – Faithful Servant

2014

David G. Abrahamson – Excellence in Parish Ministry Keun Soo Hong – Witness to the World Gerald Mansholt – Faithful Servant Jessica Nipp Hacker – Emerging Voice James Thomas – Called to Lead Diane Dardón – Specialized Ministry

2013

Javier R. Alanis – **Witness to the World** Richard Bruesehoff – **Faithful Servant** Emmanuel Jackson – **Emerging Voice** Nancy Fenuik Nelson – **Called to Lead**

Linda Norman - Specialized Ministry

2012

David Carlson – Excellence in Parish Ministry
Donald Kreiss – Witness to the World
Kyle Rouze – Emerging Voice
Francisco Javier Goitía-Padilla – Specialized Ministry
David deFreese – Called to Lead
Ralph Eckard – Faithful Servant

2011

Vernon Victorson – Excellence in Parish Ministry John Gosswein – Witness to the World Tony Metz – Emerging Voice Paul Weber – Specialized Ministry Mark Anderson – Called to Lead William Berg – Faithful Servant

2010

Richard Bliese – **Mission Leadership**Mercedes Garcia Bachmann – **Biblical Interpretation**Robert A. Rimbo – **Churchwide Service**Dean Stewart – **Stewardship of Creation**

2009

Melody Beckman Eastman – Excellence in Parish Ministry
Martin E. Marty – Faithful Servant
Monica J. Melanchton – Theological Education in the Global Church
Frederick M. Strickert – Global Mission

2008

Vine Deloria – **Peace and Justice** (posthumously)
Roger J. Gieschen – **Lifetime Achievement in Church Leadership**Ronald K. Johnson – **Excellence in Parish Ministry**Jennifer J. Thomas – **First Decade**Maxine M. Washington – **Faithful Servant**

2007

Abud-Massih Saadi – **First Decade** Thomas J. Minor – **Faithful Servant** Keith T. Nelson – **Excellence in Ministry – Institutional Advancement** Kathryn A. Kleinhans – **Christian Educator**

Dennis A. Jacobsen – Peace & Justice

2006

Madelyn Busse – Excellence in Ministry – Leadership Daniel Erlander – Faithful Servant David E. Jensen – Excellence in Ministry – Ecumenism Reuben J. Swanson – Faithful Servant

2005

Arland J. Hultgren – **Lifetime Achievement in Teaching**Michael Russell – **Excellence in Ministry** – **First decade**Twila Shock and William Swanson – **Excellence in Ministry**

2004

None awarded

2003

Doniver H. Peterson M. Wyvetta Bullock

2002

Robert N. Bacher Lloyd R. Kittlaus

2001

Paul Nakamura Walter M. Wangerin, Jr.

2000

Yoshiro Ishida Norman A. Nelson

<u> 199</u>9

Faye Ramsey Codding John H. Tietjen

1998

Paul E. Erickson Constant R. Johnson

1997 Will L. Herzfeld Victor R. Schoonover

<u>1996</u> James D. Ford Adolph (Skip) Wachsmann III

1995 Herbert W. Chilstrom Samuel J. Roth

1994 Reuben T. Swanson Paul Youngdahl

1993 Gary F. Anderson David M. Beckmann Mary Ann Moller-Gunderson

1992 Dennis A. Anderson Cynthia L. Krommes

1991 Roy Oswald Earlean Miller

1990 A. Sherwood Nelson Lee W. Wesley

1989 Alfred O. Fuerbringer Robert V. Langseth Viljo I. Heiman (Special)

1988

None Awarded

<u> 1987</u>

Richard N. Jessen Robert J. Marshall

<u>1986</u>

A. Eugene Larson David Vikner

1985

Conrad Bergendoff (Anniversary Year)

<u> 1984</u>

Theodore E. Mattson David T. Nelson

1983

Larry Pinnow Granger Westberg

1982

Thomas BeMiller George W. Carlson

1981

Kenneth J. Dale Paul M. de Freese

1980

Rudolph Kemppainen Hugo M. Rathkamp, Jr.

1979

Luther Livingston Donovan J. Palmquist

<u>1978</u> Howard Olson Theodore Youngquist

1977 Robert V. Johnson Luther C. Mueller

1976 Robert P. Hetico Harold C. Skillrud

1975 Gustav A. Lund Harold E. Olsen

1974 George P. Bernard John Stephen Bremer