Faculty

Klaus-Peter Adam

Klaus-Peter Adam

Associate Professor of Old Testament

773.256.0695 kpadam@lstc.edu
Javier (Jay) Alanis

Javier (Jay) Alanis

Director at the Lutheran Seminary Program of the Southwest

512.477.2666 jalanis@lsps.edu
Kathleen D. Billman

Kathleen D. Billman

John H. Tietjen Professor of Pastoral Ministry: Pastoral Theology, Director of the Master of Divinity Program

773.256.0770 kbillman@lstc.edu
Eunyung Lim

Eunyung Lim

Assistant Professor of New Testament

773.256.0758 eunyung.lim@lstc.edu
Esther Menn

Esther Menn

Dean of Academic Affairs; The Ralph W. and Marilyn R. Klein Professor of Old Testament/Hebrew Bible

773.256.0721 emenn@lstc.edu
James Nieman

James Nieman

President

773.256.0728 jnieman@lstc.edu
José David Rodriguez

José David Rodriguez

Augustana Heritage Chair of Global Mission and World Christianity

773.256.0772 jrodrigu@lstc.edu
Barbara Rossing

Barbara Rossing

Professor of New Testament

773.256.0765 brossing@lstc.edu
Lea F. Schweitz

Lea F. Schweitz

Associate Professor of Systematic Theology/Religion and Science, Director of the Zygon Center for Religion and Science

773.256.0775 lschweitz@lstc.edu
Benjamin M. Stewart

Benjamin M. Stewart

Gordon A. Braatz Associate Professor of Worship, Director of Advanced Studies

773.256.0769 bstewart@lstc.edu
Gordon Straw

Gordon Straw

Cornelsen Chair for Spiritual Formation, Coordinator of Candidacy

773.256.0755 gordon.straw@lstc.edu
Mark Swanson

Mark Swanson

Harold S. Vogelaar Professor of Christian-Muslim Studies and Interfaith Relations, Associate Director of Center of Christian-Muslim Engagement for Peace and Justice

773.256.0672 mswanson@lstc.edu
Linda E. Thomas

Linda E. Thomas

Professor of Theology and Anthropology

773.256.0778 lthomas@lstc.edu
Peter Vethanayagamony

Peter Vethanayagamony

Associate Professor of Modern Church History and Director of D.Min. Program

773.256.0749 pvethana@lstc.edu
Kimberly R. Wagner

Kimberly R. Wagner

Assistant Professor of Homiletics; Axel Jacob and Gerda Maria (Swanson) Carlson Chair in Homiletics

773.256.0752 kimberly.wagner@lstc.edu
Christine Wenderoth

Christine Wenderoth

Director, JKM Library, Associate Professor of Ministry

773.256.0735 cwenderoth@jkmlibrary.org
Vitor Westhelle

Vitor Westhelle

Professor of Systematic Theology

Marvin E.  Wickware Jr.

Marvin E. Wickware Jr.

Assistant Professor of Church and Society and Ethics

773.256.0764 marvin.wickware@lstc.edu
Back to top