The Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago is a seminary of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. It is governed by a board of directors composed of representatives of the 18 synods of ELCA Regions 4 and 5, a bishops’ representative from each of those regions, and  10 members elected by the Church Council of the ELCA.

Board of Directors

LSTC Foundation Board of Trustees

LSTC’s Foundation Board of Trustees has 15 volunteer members who guide the seminary’s endowment investments.

LSTC Alumni Board

LSTC’s Alumni Board advises the administration on alumni relations, continuing education, fundraising and communications.

Back to top